Youth Day. Results 2020. Plans 2021

Online discussion within "Brussels Dialogue" Forum
Youth Day. Results 2020. Plans 2021
Share on social networks:
Start:
16:00
End:
18:00

Introduction

The year 2020 became a great challenge for the whole human beings, with a new coronavirus infection affecting all parts of the world and all segments of the population. The ensuing economic crisis hit the younger generation particularly hard. According to the International Labour Organization (ILO), COVID19 has affected the employment prospects of 1.2 billion young people worldwide.

However, the pandemic situation has not prevented young people from taking concrete actions to support other members of society and contribute to the response to the epidemic and post-crisis recovery.

In the field of youth policy, the year 2020 brought a number of important fundamental changes. In Russia, a law on youth policy was actively discussed, an online platform for young compatriots was launched, and the volunteer movement #WeAreTogether gained incredible momentum. The issue of voting from the age of 16 in European elections was considered in Belgium, and a large-scale European Youth Convention was held in the framework of the German Presidency in the EU Council and Council of Europe. Important documents on youth issues were reviewed and adopted at the level of international organisations at the UN, UNESCO, the Council of Europe and the European Union.

Despite all challenges and threats, a number of important youth events are planned for 2021: UN ECOSOC Youth Forum, the 12th UNESCO Youth Forum, a number of important events will take place in Russia and Belgium, the creation of an alumni club of the Rossotrudnichestvo programme "New Generation" and the opening of the Russian Geographical Society Youth Club are planned. Youth on the agenda of the European Youth Capital, which in 2021 became the Lithuanian city Klaipeda.

Description

On December 16th at 16:00 CET, the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels invites you to join the online discussion within the forum "Brussels Dialogue" and speak about the results of the year and make plans for the future.

The following topics are on the agenda:

- Overcoming the threats of coronavirus by youth organisations: "dangers" or "opportunities" of the sanitarian crisis;

- Key milestones in youth policy in 2020: have new ideas emerged?

- What 2021 has in store for young people: “acting together not possible alone”? 

Experts

Representatives of the National Youth Councils of Russia and Belgium, UN Youth Delegates, European Youth Forum, Youth Advisory Council of the Council of Europe, presentation of the New Generation program - short-term study tours to Russia for young leaders are planned to speak during the meeting.

Organizers: the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels together with the youth structures of Russia, Belgium and Europe

Date and time: 16 December 16:00 CET

Venue: Online platform at the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels

Working language: English

PROGRAMME

16:00

Welcome Address

Vera BUNINA, Director of Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels

16:05

Introduction of speakers for the Online Discussion

Andrey KOVALENKO, Deputy Head of the Department for Promotion of International Development and Humanitarian Programmes of Rossotrudnichestvo

Pegah MOULANA, Member of the Youth Advisory Council of the Council of Europe

Elizaveta KHUNDUMA, International Projects Coordinator at All-Russian Public Movement of Medical Volunteers, Association of Volunteers Centres

Lina ACHOUR, UN Youth Delegate from Belgium representative of Flemish National Youth Council of Belgium

Valeria TOROTENKOVA, specialist of the International Department of the National Youth Council of Russia

Moderator: Lukiana SUVOROVA, head of youth programmes of the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels

16:15

Overcoming the threats of coronavirus by youth organisations: "dangers" or "opportunities" of the sanitarian crisis;

16:45

Key milestones in youth policy in 2020: have new ideas emerged?

17:15

What 2021 has in store for young people: “acting together not possible alone”?

17:45

Summing up

2000
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

День молодежи. Итоги 2020. Планы 2021

Онлайн дискуссия в рамках Международного форума "Брюссельский диалог"
День молодежи. Итоги 2020. Планы 2021
Поделитесь в социальных сетях:
Начало:
16:00
Окончание:
18:00

Введение

2020 год стал большим вызовом для всего человечества, новая коронавирусная инфекция затронула все части света и все слои населения. Последовавший экономический кризис особенно сильно отразился на молодом поколении. По данным Международной организации труда (МОТ), КОВИД-19 повлиял на перспективы трудоустройства 1,2 миллиарда молодых людей во всем мире.

Однако ситуация с пандемией не помешала молодым людям предпринять конкретные действия в поддержку других членов общества, а также внести вклад в реагирование на эпидемию и посткризисное восстановление.

В сфере молодежной политики 2020 год принес ряд важных фундаментальных изменений. В России велась активная работа над разработкой закона о молодежной политике, была запущена онлайн-платформа для молодых соотечественников, невероятный размах получило волонтерское движение #МыВместе. В Бельгии рассматривался вопрос о голосовании с 16 лет на европейских выборах, в рамках председательства Германии в Совете ЕС и Совете Европы состоялся масштабный Европейский Молодежный Конвент. На уровне международных организаций в ООН, ЮНЕСКО, Совете Европы и Европейском союзе пересмотрены и приняты важные документы по молодежной тематике.

Несмотря на все вызовы и угрозы, в 2021 году планируется ряд важных молодежных мероприятий: Молодежный форум ЭКОСОС ООН, 12й форум молодежи ЮНЕСКО, ряд важных событий состоится в России и Бельгии, запланировано создание клуба выпускников программы Россотрудничества «Новое поколение», открытие молодежного клуба Русского географического общества. Молодежь на повестке Европейской молодежной столицы, которой в 2021 году стал литовский город Клайпеда.

Описание

16 декабря в 16:00 CET Российский центр науки и культуры в Брюсселе приглашает присоединиться к онлайн дискуссии в рамках форума «Брюссельский диалог» и обсудить итоги уходящего года, построить планы на будущее.

На повестке следующие вопросы:

- преодоление угроз коронавируса молодежными организациями: «опасности» vs «возможности» санитарного кризиса;

- основные вехи молодежной политики 2020 года: новые идеи;

- что готовит молодежи 2021 год: «действовать сообща нельзя только в одиночку»?

Эксперты

В рамках встречи запланировано выступление представителей Национальных советов молодежи России и Бельгии, Молодежных делегатов ООН, Европейского молодежного форума, Консультативного Совета по делам молодежи Совета Европы, презентация программы «Новое поколение» - краткосрочных ознакомительных поездок в Россию для молодых лидеров.

Организаторы: Российский центр науки и культуры в Брюсселе совместно с молодежными структурами России, Бельгии и Европы

Дата и время: 16 декабря 16:00 СЕТ

Место: онлайн платформа Российского центра науки и культуры в Брюсселе

Рабочий язык: английский

 

ПРОГРАММА

16:00

Приветственное слово

Вера Георгиевна БУНИНА, директор Российского центра науки и культуры в Брюсселе

 

16:05

Представление спикеров онлайн дискуссии

Андрей КОВАЛЕНКО, заместитель начальника Управления содействия международному развитию и гуманитарных программ Россотрудничества

Пега МУЛАНА, член Консультативного Совета по делам молодежи Совета

Елизавета ХУНДУМА, координатор международных проектов Всероссийского общественного движения «Волонтеры-медики», представитель Ассоциации Волонтерских центров, движения «Мы вместе»

Лина АШУР, молодежный делегат ООН от Бельгии, представитель Фламандского Национального совета молодежи Бельги

Валерия ТОРОТЕНКОВА, специалист международного отдела Национального Совета молодежных и детских объединений России

Модератор: Лукьяна СУВОРОВА, руководитель молодежных программ Российского центра науки и культуры в Брюсселе

16:15

Преодоление угроз коронавируса молодежными организациями: «опасности» vs «возможности» санитарного кризиса

16:45

Основные вехи молодежной политики 2020 года: новые идеи

17:15

Что готовит молодежи 2021 год: «действовать сообща нельзя только в одиночку»?

17:45

Подведение итогов

 


 

 

986
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...