Russian Education Explained. Industrial University of Tyumen

Presentation of the Best Programmes for International Students
Russian Education Explained. Industrial University of Tyumen
Share on social networks:
Start:
12:00
End:
13:00

1. If you are not afraid to learn, if the granite of science is not such a tough nut for you, if "classes during the day, sports in the evening, and developing your own startup at night" is your normal routine - then come to us!

2. Modern quality education? HERE.

3. Perhaps the best engineering school in Russia.

Tyumen - the first Russian city in Siberia - was founded beyond the Urals in 1586 at the intersection of ancient trade routes connecting Europe and Asia. Today Tyumen is a modern, dynamic metropolis, one of the best Russian cities in terms of quality of life. In 2018, Tyumen took 1st place in the ranking of Russian cities by quality of life. It has a conveniently developed infrastructure, high wages, modern housing, and good roads. Tyumen has an international airport, a railway station and a car station. The flight from Moscow to Tyumen takes 2 hours and 45 minutes.

The regional centre is a large industrial city. Because of its importance to the oil and gas industry in Russia, large international exhibitions and conferences are regularly held here.  It has the offices of leading Russian and international oil companies, research and design institutes, and production facilities, as well as the Industrial University of Tyumen (IUT) which is one of the largest research and education complexes in Russia.

The university structure includes: Higher Engineering School EG, Institute of Geology and Oil and Gas Production, Institute of Industrial Technologies and Engineering, Construction Institute, Institute of Transport, Institute of Service and Sectoral Management, Institute of Architecture and Design, Institute of Additional and Distance Education, Multiprofile College and Lyceum, as well as a postgraduate and doctoral course. IUT trains personnel for the fuel and energy sector and for other sectors of the economy.

The list of programs is extensive: oil and gas engineering, geology, chemical technology, technosphere security, industrial automation, information technology, biotechnical systems, mechatronics and robotics, power engineering, nanomaterials, industrial and civil engineering, architectural design, business informatics, smart city technologies, digital construction and neural networking technologies, and many others. Four master's programmes, unique in their content, are implemented entirely in English - Offshore drilling, Geosteering, Logistics and supply chain management, PR and advertising. The classes are taught by the best professors of IUT, representatives of Russian and foreign companies and universities.

The University offers a number of educational programs and programs of practical modular training, created and implemented jointly with industrial partners.  Most of the educational programmes are designed taking into account the modern trends of digitalisation and Industrial Revolution 4.0. Special attention is paid to the development of students' entrepreneurial skills. The modern format of the education suggests, among other things, the possibility to present their own project or a startup as a graduation thesis.

Students of the Industrial University of Tyumen annually take part in international conferences and forums, take semester internships at foreign partner universities (including dual degree programmes), and participate in summer and winter schools abroad.

The education at IUT is not only in demand in Russia; the number of foreign students, postgraduates and trainees now exceeds 1500 from more than 40 countries (China, Ghana, Algeria, Egypt, Serbia, Andorra, Turkey, Bolivia, Ecuador, Columbia, Canada, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Iraq, Bangladesh, Syria, etc.).  A comfortable multicultural environment is created in the university, various adaptation and socialisation activities for international students are carried out. They make possible better integration of international students into the scientific and educational activities and creative life of the university.  For this purpose, the IUT Inter-Club has been functioning for many years, bringing together international and Russian students, offering opportunities for self-realization and participation in university, Russian and international projects.

Students have a great opportunity to use educational laboratories with modern equipment, multimedia classrooms, scientific, creative and sports clubs and sections, live in a modern campus, play sports in gyms and gyms, visit the swimming pool, use the electronic library and modernized reading room at IUT, have practical training at the educational and training base and much more. The academic buildings are centrally located within walking distance of the dormitories. Graduates of the university work for major companies: Rosneft, SIBUR, Gazprom International, Halliburton International, CSA Deutag Drilling, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, LUKOIL Overseas Holding GmBH and others.

 

2308
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

Russian Education Explained. Тюменский индустриальный университет

Презентация лучших программ для зарубежных студентов
Russian Education Explained. Тюменский индустриальный университет
Поделитесь в социальных сетях:
Начало:
12:00
Окончание:
13:00

1.Если ты не боишься учиться, если гранит науки для тебя не такой уж и крепкий орешек, если "днем пары, вечером спорт, а ночью разработка собственного стартапа" для тебя нормальный режим - тогда тебе к НАМ!

2.Современное качественное образование? ЗДЕСЬ.

3.Пожалуй лучший инженерный вуз в России.

Тюмень – первый русский город Сибири – был основан за Уралом в 1586 году на пересечении древних торговых путей, соединяющих Европу с Азией. Сегодня Тюмень – современный, динамично развивающийся мегаполис, один из лучших российских городов по качеству жизни. В 2018 году Тюмень заняла 1-ю строчку рейтинга российских городов по качеству жизни. Здесь удобная развитая инфраструктура, высокие заработные платы, современное жилье,  хорошие дороги. В Тюмени находятся международный аэропорт, железнодорожный и автомобильный вокзалы. На самолете от Москвы до Тюмени можно долететь за 2 часа 45 минут.

Областной центр - крупный индустриально-развитый город. Ввиду его большой значимости для нефтегазовой отрасли России, здесь регулярно проводят крупные международные выставки и конференции.  Здесь расположены офисы ведущих российских и зарубежных нефтяных компаний, научно-проектные институты и производства, а также Тюменский индустриальный университет (ТИУ), который является одним из крупнейших научно-образовательных университетских комплексов России.

В структуру университета входят: Высшая инженерная школа EG, Институт геологии и нефтегазодобычи, Институт промышленных технологий и инжиниринга, Строительный институт, Институт транспорта, Институт сервиса и отраслевого управления, Институт архитектуры и дизайна, Институт дополнительного и дистанционного образования, Многопрофильный колледж и Лицей, а также открыты аспирантура и докторантура. ТИУ осуществляет  подготовку кадров для топливно-энергетического комплекса и для других сфер экономики.

Перечень  реализуемых программ обширен: нефтегазовое дело, геология, химическая технология, техносферная безопасность,   автоматизация производства, информационные технологии, биотехнические системы, мехатроника и робототехника, электроэнергетика, наноматериалы,  промышленное и гражданское строительство,  архитектурное проектирование, бизнес-информатика,  интеллектуальные технологии «Умный город», цифровое строительство и нейросетевые технологии  и многое другое. Четыре уникальные по своему контенту программы магистратуры реализуются полностью на английском языке – «Offshore drilling», «Geosteering», «Logistics and supply chain management», «PR and advertising». Занятия ведут лучшие преподаватели ТИУ, представители российских и зарубежных компаний и университетов.

Сегодня университет предлагает ряд авторских образовательных  программ и  программы практико-модульного обучения, созданные и реализуемые совместно с индустриальными партнерами.   Большинство образовательных программ конструируются с учетом современных трендов цифровизации и промышленной революции 4.0. Особое внимание в процессе обучения уделяется развитию у студентов  предпринимательских навыков. Современный формат обучения предполагает, в том числе, возможность представления в качестве выпускной дипломной работы собственного проекта или стартапа.

Студенты Тюменского индустриального университета ежегодно принимают участие в международных конференция и форумах, проходят семестровые стажировки в зарубежных университетах партнерах (в том числе в рамках программ двух дипломов) участвуют в летних и зимних школах за рубежом.

Образование, предлагаемое ТИУ, востребовано не только в России, численность иностранных студентов, аспирантов, слушателей сегодня превышает 1500 чел. из более чем 40 стран мира (Китай, Гана, Алжир, Египет, Сербия, Андорра, Турция, Боливия, Эквадор, Колумбия, Канада, Беларусь, Казахстан, Узбекистан, Индонезия, Вьетнам, Ирак, Бангладеш, Сирия и др.).  В университете создана комфортная мультикультурная среда, проводятся различные мероприятия по адаптации и социализации иностранных студентов. Они позволяют лучше интегрировать  иностранных студентов в научно-образовательную деятельность и творческую жизнь университета.  С этой целью много лет уже функционирует «Интерклуб ТИУ», который объединяет иностранных и российских студентов, предлагает возможности для самореализации и участия в  вузовских, российских и международных проектах.

Студентам вуза предоставлена прекрасная возможность пользоваться учебными лабораториями с современным оборудованием, мультимедийными аудиториями, научными, творческими и спортивными клубами и секциями, жить в современном кампусе,  заниматься спортом в спортивных и тренажерных залах, посещать бассейн, пользоваться электронной библиотекой и модернизированным читальным залом ТИУ, проходить практику на учебно-тренировочной базе и многое другое. Учебные корпуса находятся в центре города в шаговой доступности от общежитий. Выпускники вуза работают в крупнейших компаниях: ОАО «Роснефть», ОАО «СИБУР», «Gazprom International», «Halliburton International», «КСА Deutag Drilling», «Baker Hughes», «Schlumberger», «LUKOIL Overseas Holding GmBH» и других.

 

990
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...