"Russian heritage in Belgium" Exhibition of works by emigrant artists of the "first wave"

100th Anniversary of the “Russian Exodus”
"Russian heritage in Belgium" Exhibition of works by emigrant artists of the "first wave"
Share on social networks:
Start:
18:00
End:
17:00

"Russian heritage in Belgium"

Exhibition of works by emigrant artists of the "first wave"

From October 28 to November 11, the Russian centre for science and culture in Brussels, together with the non-profit organisation EXPORG, is organising an exhibition of works by Russian emigrant artists "Russian heritage in Belgium".

 The exhibition consists of 50 works: paintings, prints, porcelain and printed works. This exhibition offers an opportunity to learn about the major subjects that captured the interest of those artists, as well as to discover their philosophical and aesthetic visions of the world during their life in exile. The exhibition includes works by famous masters such as: Yekaterina Barzhanskaya, Vladimir Voronov, Dimitri Dolgoff, Elisabeth Ivanovsky, Valentina Klimova, Paul Mak and Leonid Frechkop.

Representatives of the colony of Russian artists, founded in Belgium in 1920 - 1930, led a prolific artistic life during their years away from the Fatherland. They regularly presented their works at exhibitions in different cities of the country; the last group exhibition of the artists of the "first wave" of emigrants took place in 1943.

The exhibition "Russian Heritage in Belgium" is dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the "Russian Exodus".

The opening of the exhibition will take place on 28 October at 6 p.m at the Russian centre for Culture and Science in Brussels at 21, rue du Méridien - 1210 Brussels.

Exhibition from 29 October - 11 November from 10 am to 5 pm, upon reservation on public holidays and weekends.

The administration of the Russian centre for Culture and Science in Brussels retains the right to postpone the opening and the exhibition to another date if the restrictive measures taken to fight the spread of the virus no longer allow the event to be maintained.

3136
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

«Русское наследие в Бельгии» Выставка произведений художников-эмигрантов «первой волны»

К 100-летию «Русского исхода»
«Русское наследие в Бельгии» Выставка произведений художников-эмигрантов «первой волны»
Поделитесь в социальных сетях:
Начало:
19:00
Окончание:
17:00

«Русское наследие в Бельгии»

Выставка произведений художников-эмигрантов «первой волны»

С 11 по 21 декабря 2020 года Российский центр науки и культуры в Брюсселе совместно с некоммерческой организацией EXPORG проводит выставку произведений русских художников-эмигрантов «Русское наследие в Бельгии».

Экспозиция состоит из 50 произведений. Это живопись, графика, фарфор и печатные издания. Она позволит познакомиться с основными темами, которые волновали художников, с их философским и эстетическим взглядом на окружавший их мир в эмиграции. В экспозицию включены произведения известных мастеров. Среди них Екатерина Баржанская, Владимир Воронов, Дмитрий Долгофф, Элизавета Ивановская, Валентина Климова, Поль Мак, Леонид Фрешкоп.

Представители русской художественной колонии, сложившейся в Бельгии в 1920-1930-е годы, вели активную творческую деятельность в эмиграции, регулярно демонстрируя свои произведения на выставках в разных городах страны. Последняя групповая выставка, объединившая художников-эмигрантов «первой волны», состоялась в 1943 году.

Экспозиция «Русское наследие в Бельгии» посвящается 100-летию «Русского исхода».

Вернисаж выставки состоится 10 декабря в 19:00 в Российском Центре науки и культуры по адресу: 21, rue du Méridien, 1210 Bruxelles Вернисаж 10 ноября 19:00

Экспонирование выставки 11 – 21 декабря с 10:00 до 17:00, в выходные по предварительной записи

Администрация Российского центра науки и культуры оставляет за собой право переноса вернисажа и экспонирования выставки на другую дату в зависимости от ограничительных мер по борьбе с пандемией, принимаемых властями Брюсселя».

96
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...