Solemn Ceremony Manneken Pis, the Symbol of Brussels, puts on a Russian Seasons Costume

International Cultural Project The “Russian Seasons” Russian Embassy to Belgium, Brussels City Hall, Russian Centre for Science and Culture
Solemn Ceremony  Manneken Pis, the Symbol of Brussels, puts on a Russian Seasons Costume
Share on social networks:
Start:
11:00
End:
14:00

INTERNATIONAL CULTURAL PROJECT 'RUSSIAN SEASONS' TO PRESENT COSTUME FOR MANNEKEN PIS

One of the major iconic sights of the Belgian capital the famous Manneken Pis Fountain Statue will be dressed in the costume of 'Russian Seasons'. This action is going to be the hightlight of the international cultural project 'Russian Seasons' in Belgium; to recap, in 2020, the project takes place in two other countries, France and Luxembourg.

'Manneken Pis', the statue of urinating boy, is one of the main attractions of Brussels. The tradition of dressing 'Manneken Pis' emerged more than three hundred years ago, when in 1698, the governor of the Spanish Netherlands, Maximilian Emmanuel, dressed up the figurine in clothes for the first time. Henceforth, Manneken Pis has tried on more than 1,000 costumes donated by presidents, prime ministers of states, as well as representatives of various peoples and organizations. The participation of foreign countries in this spectacular Belgian tradition takes place only on very important occasions, which makes the campaign in cooperation with the Russian party particularly significant. The ceremony of dressing the statue in Brussels in the costume of 'Russian Seasons', in cooperation with the Russian Centre for Science and Culture and with the support of the Russian Embassy, will bring the representatives of two cultures closer together, in delivering a worthy continuation of this long tradition.

'The year 2020 has become a challenge for us all, as we had to reschedule and cancel many events, adjust plans for further activities and begin to adapt to new conditions. We are extremely grateful to the Belgian party for this chance to participate in such a cherished national tradition as the Manneken Pis dressing. The costume of 'Russian Seasons' is the result of an extensive teamwork. Inspired by the original theatrical costume, we added some new, modern details and created our own, unique outfit. Respect for the past and relevance to the present are among our top priorities,' comments Alexey Lebedev, Director of the 'Russian Seasons' INPO.

The ceremony of presenting the Russian costume by the Russian Embassy to the Belgian authorities will take place at the Brussels City Hall; it will be followed by the ceremonial procession crowned by the 'dressing' of the Brussels icon in the costume of 'Russian Seasons'. Subsequently, the dressing piece will become part of the permanent exhibition at the Museum of Brussels that stores all the costumes presented to the city in a dedicated hall.

'Modern Belgians show great interest in Russian culture, which is certainly due to those projects that actively introduce foreign audiences to the gems of Russian art. In this respect, 'Russian Seasons' provide an excellent example. So far, we keep in secret the costume itself, it should come as a surprise to everyone, but it is worth saying that its image is inspired by the work of great Diaghilev, Fokin, Bakst,' remarks Director of the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels by V. G. Bunin.

The costume design is based on the costume for a character from Maurice Ravel's one-act ballet 'Daphnis and Chloe', the production of playwright and choreographer Mikhail Fokin and stage designer Lev Bakst, an avant-garde artist. Emblematic of Ballets Russes, the 'Daphnis and Chloe' ballet was commissioned by Sergei Diaghilev in order to be presented to foreign audiences. The production premiered on 8 June 1912 in Paris and amazed the audience with the company's dancing mastery and sophistication of stage design. The epitome of the project itself, the costume made by 'Russian Seasons' refers to history, by embodying the aesthetics of the Russian avant-garde art.

The international cultural project 'Russian Seasons' revives the tradition established more than a hundred years ago by Sergei Diaghilev, of presenting the best of Russia's cultural heritage to the general public worldwide. Today, the project has become a catalyst for qualitative change of cultural and humanitarian relations on the global scale.

More information is available on the official website: http://russianseasons.org/

Reference information:

'Russian Seasons' is a grand-scale project focused on the introduction of Russian cultural traditions to European audiences.

In 2017, 'Russian Seasons' took place in Japan and brought 250 high-profile events to 40 cities of the country. In 2018, 'Russian Seasons' swept Italy, by staging 310 events in 74 cities. In 2019, 'Russian Seasons' presented 437 events in 90 cities of Germany. In 2020, "Russian Seasons" are being held in France, Belgium, and Luxembourg.

Links to the Project's online resources:

http://www.russianseasons.org  − the Festival's official website

www.facebook.com/russianseasonsinfrance2020  − the Facebook community

@russian.seasons  − the official Instagram account of the project

https://vk.com/russian.seasons  − the official VK page

https://ok.ru/group/59076550524988  − the official OK page

Media Contacts

media@russianseasons.org


 

 

2775
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

!ПЕРЕНЕСЕНО! Торжественная церемония. Символ Брюсселя Маннекен Пис надевает костюм «Русских сезонов»

Международный культурный проект «Русские сезоны», Посольство России в Бельгии, Мэрия Брюсселя, Российской центр науки и культуры
!ПЕРЕНЕСЕНО! Торжественная церемония.  Символ Брюсселя Маннекен Пис надевает костюм «Русских сезонов»
Поделитесь в социальных сетях:
Начало:
15:00
Окончание:
17:00

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ КУЛЬТУРНЫЙ ПРОЕКТ «РУССКИЕ СЕЗОНЫ» ПРЕДСТАВИТ КОСТЮМ ДЛЯ СТАТУИ MANNEKEN PIS В БРЮССЕЛЕ

28 октября один из главных символов бельгийской столицы знаменитая статуя-фонтан «Маннекен-Пис» будет одет в костюм «Русских сезонов». Акция станет знаковым событием международного культурного проекта «Русские сезоны» в Бельгии, который в 2020 году проходит еще в двух странах: Франции и Люксембурге.

«Маннекен-Пис» (писающий мальчик) – одна из главных достопримечательностей Брюсселя. Традиция переодевания «Маннекен-Пис» появилась более трехсот лет назад, когда в 1698 году губернатор Испанских Нидерландов Максимилиан Эммануэль нарядил фигурку в одежду в первый раз. С тех пор «Маннекен Пис» примерил более 1000 костюмов, подаренных президентами, премьер-министрами государств, а также представителями различных народов и организаций. Участие иностранных государств в красивой бельгийской традиции происходит только по очень важным поводам, что делает акцию в сотрудничестве с российской стороной особенно значимой. Церемония переодевания фигурки в Брюсселе в костюм «Русских сезонов» в сотрудничестве с Российским центром науки и культуры и при поддержке Посольства России еще больше сблизит представителей двух культур и станет достойным продолжением давней традиции.

«2020-й год стал для нас вызовом – пришлось перенести и отменить многие мероприятия, скорректировать планы на дальнейшую деятельность и начать адаптироваться к новым условиям. Мы крайне признательны бельгийской стороне за возможность поучаствовать в такой значимой национальной традиции, как переодевание «Маннекен-Пис». Костюм «Русских сезонов» – результат усердного труда целой команды. Вдохновившись оригинальным театральным костюмом и добавив нечто новое, современное, мы создали свой уникальный наряд. Уважение к прошлому и актуальность на сегодняшний день – одни из наших главных приоритетов», – комментирует директор АНО «Русские сезоны» Алексей Лебедев.

Церемония передачи Посольством России русского костюма в дар бельгийским властям состоится 28 октября в мэрии Брюсселя, после чего будет организована торжественная процессия, которая закончится «одеванием» символа Брюсселя в костюм «Русских сезонов». Впоследствии он станет частью постоянной экспозиции Музея Брюсселя, где в специальном зале хранятся все переданные городу наряды.

«Современные бельгийцы демонстрируют высокий интерес к российской культуре, что безусловно является заслугой тех проектов, которые активно знакомят зарубежную аудиторию с жемчужинами русского искусства. "Русские сезоны" являются в этом смысле показательным примером. Сам костюм мы пока держим в секрете, это станет сюрпризом для всех, однако стоит сказать, что его образ навеян творчеством великих Дягилева, Фокина, Бакста», – отмечает директор Российского центра науки и культуры в Брюсселе В. Г. Бунина.

Дизайн наряда был создан по мотивам костюма персонажа одноактного балета Мориса Равеля «Дафнис и Хлоя», сценаристом и балетмейстером которого был Михаил Фокин, а художником – авангардист Лев Бакст. Балет «Дафнис и Хлоя» – олицетворение «Русских сезонов» – был создан по специальному заказу Сергея Дягилева для демонстрирования зарубежной публике. Премьера постановки состоялась 8 июня 1912 года в Париже и поразила зрителей мастерством труппы и изысканностью художественного оформления. Наряд, созданный «Русскими сезонами»,  отсылает к истории, объединяет в себе эстетику русского авангарда и является олицетворением самого проекта.

Международный культурный проект «Русские сезоны» возрождает созданную более ста лет назад Сергеем Дягилевым традицию представления мировой публике лучшего из культурного достояния России. Сегодня проект стал катализатором для качественного изменения культурных и гуманитарных связей в мировом пространстве.

Дополнительная информация доступна на официальном сайте: http://russianseasons.org/

Справочная информация:

«Русские сезоны» − это масштабный проект по представлению русской культуры зарубежному зрителю.

В 2017 году «Русские сезоны» на высоком уровне прошли в Японии, объединив 250 мероприятий в 40 городах. В 2018 году «Русские сезоны» покорили Италию: 310 мероприятий в 74 городах. В 2019 году в 90 городах Германии состоялось 437 мероприятий «Русских сезонов». В 2020 году «Русские сезоны» проходят во Франции, Бельгии и Люксембурге.

Ссылки на онлайн-ресурсы проекта:

http://www.russianseasons.org − официальный сайт фестиваля

www.facebook.com/russianseasonsinfrance2020 − сообщество в Facebook

@russian.seasons − официальный Instagram проекта

https://vk.com/russian.seasons − официальная страница VK

https://ok.ru/group/59076550524988 − официальная страница OK

Контакты для СМИ

media@russianseasons.org

 

364
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...