Youth Day. Results 2020. Plans 2021

Online discussion within "Brussels Dialogue" Forum
Youth Day. Results 2020. Plans 2021
Share on social networks:
Start:
16:00
End:
18:00

Introduction

The year 2020 became a great challenge for the whole human beings, with a new coronavirus infection affecting all parts of the world and all segments of the population. The ensuing economic crisis hit the younger generation particularly hard. According to the International Labour Organization (ILO), COVID19 has affected the employment prospects of 1.2 billion young people worldwide.

However, the pandemic situation has not prevented young people from taking concrete actions to support other members of society and contribute to the response to the epidemic and post-crisis recovery.

In the field of youth policy, the year 2020 brought a number of important fundamental changes. In Russia, a law on youth policy was actively discussed, an online platform for young compatriots was launched, and the volunteer movement #WeAreTogether gained incredible momentum. The issue of voting from the age of 16 in European elections was considered in Belgium, and a large-scale European Youth Convention was held in the framework of the German Presidency in the EU Council and Council of Europe. Important documents on youth issues were reviewed and adopted at the level of international organisations at the UN, UNESCO, the Council of Europe and the European Union.

Despite all challenges and threats, a number of important youth events are planned for 2021: UN ECOSOC Youth Forum, the 12th UNESCO Youth Forum, a number of important events will take place in Russia and Belgium, the creation of an alumni club of the Rossotrudnichestvo programme "New Generation" and the opening of the Russian Geographical Society Youth Club are planned. Youth on the agenda of the European Youth Capital, which in 2021 became the Lithuanian city Klaipeda.

Description

On December 16th at 16:00 CET, the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels invites you to join the online discussion within the forum "Brussels Dialogue" and speak about the results of the year and make plans for the future.

The following topics are on the agenda:

- Overcoming the threats of coronavirus by youth organisations: "dangers" or "opportunities" of the sanitarian crisis;

- Key milestones in youth policy in 2020: have new ideas emerged?

- What 2021 has in store for young people: “acting together not possible alone”? 

Experts

Representatives of the National Youth Councils of Russia and Belgium, UN Youth Delegates, European Youth Forum, Youth Advisory Council of the Council of Europe, presentation of the New Generation program - short-term study tours to Russia for young leaders are planned to speak during the meeting.

Organizers: the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels together with the youth structures of Russia, Belgium and Europe

Date and time: 16 December 16:00 CET

Venue: Online platform at the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels

Working language: English

PROGRAMME

16:00

Welcome Address

Vera BUNINA, Director of Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels

16:05

Introduction of speakers for the Online Discussion

Andrey KOVALENKO, Deputy Head of the Department for Promotion of International Development and Humanitarian Programmes of Rossotrudnichestvo

Pegah MOULANA, Member of the Youth Advisory Council of the Council of Europe

Elizaveta KHUNDUMA, International Projects Coordinator at All-Russian Public Movement of Medical Volunteers, Association of Volunteers Centres

Lina ACHOUR, UN Youth Delegate from Belgium representative of Flemish National Youth Council of Belgium

Valeria TOROTENKOVA, specialist of the International Department of the National Youth Council of Russia

Moderator: Lukiana SUVOROVA, head of youth programmes of the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels

16:15

Overcoming the threats of coronavirus by youth organisations: "dangers" or "opportunities" of the sanitarian crisis;

16:45

Key milestones in youth policy in 2020: have new ideas emerged?

17:15

What 2021 has in store for young people: “acting together not possible alone”?

17:45

Summing up

2000
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

Youth Day. Results 2020. Plans 2021

Online discussion within "Brussels Dialogue" Forum
Youth Day. Results 2020. Plans 2021
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux:
Début:
16:00
Fin:
18:00

Introduction

L’année 2020 a représenté un défi pour l’humanité entière, la pandémie du nouveau coronavirus a en effet touché toutes les parties du monde et toutes les couches de la population. La crise économique qui s’en est suivie a particulièrement touché les jeunes. Selon l’Organisation internationale du travail (OIT), la Covid-19 a compromis les opportunités d'emploi de 1,2 milliard de jeunes dans le monde.

Cependant, la pandémie n’a pas empêché la jeunesse à travers le monde de prendre des actions concrètes pour venir en aide aux autres membres de la société et d’apporter leur contribution dans le combat contre cette épidémie et dans la reconstruction qui aura lieu après la crise.

L'année 2020 a apporté un certain nombre de changements fondamentaux importants dans le domaine de la politique de la jeunesse. En Russie, une loi sur la politique de la jeunesse a été sérieusement étudiée, une plateforme en ligne pour les jeunes concitoyens a été lancée, et le mouvement bénévole #WeAreTogether a pris un essor incroyable. La problématique du droit de vote dès l'âge de 16 ans aux élections européennes a été examinée en Belgique, et une grande Convention européenne de la Jeunesse a été organisée dans le cadre de la présidence allemande du Conseil de l'UE et du Conseil de l'Europe. Des documents importants concernant la jeunesse ont été examinés et adoptés au niveau d'organisations internationales, à l'ONU, à l'UNESCO, au Conseil de l'Europe et à l'Union européenne.

Malgré tous les défis et les menaces, de nombreux événements importants pour la jeunesse sont prévus en 2021 : Le Forum de la jeunesse de l'ECOSOC, le 12e Forum de la Jeunesse de l'UNESCO, des événements importants auront lieu en Russie et en Belgique, on prévoit également de créer un club de diplômés dans le cadre du programme de Rossotrudnichestvo « Nouvelle Génération » et de lancer le Club de la Jeunesse de la Société Géographique Russe. La jeunesse est dans le programme de la capitale européenne de la jeunesse, qui sera la ville lituanienne de Klaipėda en 2021.

 

Le 16 décembre à 16h00 (UTC+1) Le Centre culturel et scientifique de Russie à Bruxelles vous invite à participer à la discussion en ligne dans le cadre du « Dialogue de Bruxelles » pour discuter des résultats de cette année et envisager l’avenir ensemble.

Les thèmes qui seront abordés :

- Surmonter les menaces liées au coronavirus grâce aux organisations de jeunesse : les « dangers » ou les « opportunités » de la crise sanitaire ;

- Les étapes marquantes de la politique de la jeunesse en 2020 : de nouvelles idées ont-elles émergé ?

- Ce que 2021 réserve à la jeunesse : « Peut-on agir ensemble quand on est isolé ? » 

Les experts

Des représentants des Conseils nationaux de la jeunesse de Russie et de Belgique, du Forum européen de la Jeunesse, du Conseil consultatif sur la jeunesse du Conseil de l'Europe, et des délégués de la jeunesse des Nations unies interviendront pendant la discussion. Une présentation du programme « Nouvelle génération », des voyages d'études de courte durée en Russie pour les jeunes leaders, est également prévue.

Organisateurs : Le Centre culturel et scientifique de Russie à Bruxelles organise cette discussion conjointement avec les structures de la jeunesse de Russie, de Belgique et d’Europe.

Date et heure : Le 16 décembre à 16h00 (UTC+1)

Endroit : Plateforme en ligne du Centre culturel et scientifique de Russie à Bruxelles

Langue de travail : Anglais

897
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...