"Christmas Concert" featuring the stars of the world music scene

'Russian Seasons' alongside RCCR Projects
"Christmas Concert" featuring the stars of the world music scene
Share on social networks:
Start:
18:00
End:
20:00

On Thursday, December 24, the Western world celebrates Christmas. To mark this event, 'Russian Seasons' alongside RCCR Projects prepared a gift for all the enthusiasts of classical art that promises to be unforgettable — a Christmas concert featuring the stars of the world music scene

The night's program featuring both the time-tested classics and bold artistic experiments, will be broadcast online. Viewers will enjoy a vast variety of genres and formats, meeting their favorite performers.

Alla Manilova, State Secretary-Deputy Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation, addressed the audience with a festive video message, 'Dear viewers, dear enthusiasts of Russian culture! On behalf of the Ministry of Culture of Russia, I wish you a Happy New Year! No matter what, culture remains a creative force that unites millions of people. The year 2020 brought us closer to a new reality. Thanks to online technologies, culture has become even closer and more accessible from any place in the world. The online 'Christmas Concert' you'll see today features impressive opera and ballet performances, literary recitals and more. May it lend you the joy of hope and a vibrant New Year spirit!'

Opera art will be presented by Elena Stikhina (soprano), soloist of the Mariinsky Theatre, winner of the Onegin National Award and the 'Golden Stage Light' Award, the Highest Theatre Prize of St. Petersburg. Choreographer Vladimir Varnava will perform an improvised dance on the ceremonial stairs of the Faberge Museum. Actor Vladimir Koshevoy will recite winter poems by Alexander Pushkin and Joseph Brodsky.  The trio of one of the most prominent young pianists of Germany Nikolaus Rexroth and winners of the International Tchaikovsky Competition, flute player Sofia Viland and world-famous trumpeter Timur Martynov will play works by J.S.Bach and L.V. Beethoven whose 250th Anniversary the music world celebrates this year. The Mariinsky Theatre percussion ensemble 'Renaissance Percussion' will share unusual arrangements of Jingle Bells and other Christmas hits. The talented scholar of the 'New Names' Foundation, 10-year-old pianist Mikhail Pirozhenko, and winners of international children's and youth competitions, 14-year-old Vasily Pautov (trombone), 15-year-old Andrey Fedorov (trombone) and Ruslan Porvin (piano) will take part in the program. The Art Director of the project is Nikolaus Rexroth (Germany).

The Ambassador of Germany to Russia Geza Andrea von Geyr made a welcoming address, 'Dear music lovers! I am very glad that the Russo-German Academy of Music was able to achieve a lot this year, despite the challenging circumstances. The Year of Germany has passed in Russia. And tonight yet another event takes place within the framework of this Year, as well as part of our partnership with 'Russian Seasons' that resulted in this night to happen. It is my pleasure to welcome you to the music conclusion of this year and wish you, your friends and loved ones a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!'

The scenic interiors of the Naryshkin-Shuvalov Palace served as the stage for the 'Christmas Concert'. The performance inside the Faberge Museum turned into a kind of debut for most of the participants whose portfolio includes the most iconic Russian and foreign concert venues.

'The concert we have prepared for you is an exciting and unparalleled event. This is the first time I dance at the Faberge Museum and this is the first time I show my choreography. The artists and me, we really miss the live communication with the audience, miss our performances. Nevertheless, such a concert is an opportunity for us to perform our art and share it to you,' commented the choreographer, the youngest winner of the 'Golden Mask' national theatre award, Vladimir Varnava.

The audience will enjoy a new premiere as well — thus, for the first time, the Mariinsky Theatre artists will perform a new choreography with pieces from the play 'Daphnis and Chloe' combined with elements of a completely new production to the music of Darius Milhaud that will only be presented on December 29. In his turn, choreographer and dancer Vladimir Varnava will show his own improvisation dance on the ceremonial stairs of the Museum.

According to the event organizers, its arrangement and implementation required the well-coordinated work of a large team of directors, cameramen, sound, light and technical support engineers. The filming process itself took more than 15 hours.

'The Christmas Concert' will become part of a new grand-scale activity of 'Russian Seasons' aiming at generating its own video content in order to introduce online audiences worldwide to the diversity of Russian culture. Thus, this winter, a series of virtual tours 'Discovering Russia with Russian Seasons' was launched.

'The Christmas Concert' is a joint project of 'Russian Seasons' with the Berlin company RCCR Projects. It is included in the program of the Year of Germany in Russia and is supported by the Voronova 'New Names' Foundation and the Faberge Museum.

The webcast will start at 8 p.m. Moscow time.

1204
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

"Concert de Noël" mettant en vedette les stars de la scène musicale mondiale

'Russian Seasons' aux côtés des projets RCCR
"Concert de Noël" mettant en vedette les stars de la scène musicale mondiale
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux:
Début:
18:00
Fin:
20:00

Jeudi 24 décembre, le monde catholique célèbre la Nativité. Pour marquer cet événement, « Les Saisons russes », en collaboration avec RCCR Projects, ont préparé un cadeau pour les amoureux de l'art classique. Un cadeau qui promet d'être inoubliable : un « Concert de Noël » avec la participation d'étoiles mondiales de la musique.

Le programme de la soirée, qui réserve autant de place aux œuvres rendues immortelles par le temps qu'à l'expérimentation, sera retransmis en ligne sur Internet. Les spectateurs vont découvrir une grande variété de genres et de formats et retrouver leurs interprètes fétiches.

La secrétaire d'État et ministre adjointe du Ministre de la culture de la Fédération de Russie Alla Manilova a préparé une intervention vidéo à l'adresse des spectateurs : « Chers spectateurs, chers amoureux de la culture russe, permettez-moi de vous souhaiter de très joyeuses fêtes de fin d'année au nom du Ministère de la Culture de la Fédération de Russie ! En dépit des circonstances, la culture reste une force créatrice capable de réunir des millions de gens. L'année 2020 nous rapproché d'une réalité nouvelle. Grâce aux technologies de retransmission en ligne, la culture est devenue plus proche, plus accessible, et ce, depuis n'importe quel endroit du monde. Le concert de Noël que vous allez voir aujourd'hui vous réserve des belles impressions d'opéra, de ballet, ainsi que des lectures littéraires et bien d'autres choses. Je souhaite que ces moments vous apportent la joie de l'espérance et vous remplissent d'optimisme pour ces fêtes de fin d'année ! »

L'art lyrique sera représenté par Elena Stikhina (soprano), soliste du théâtre Mariinsky, lauréate du concours national « Onéguine » et prix du concours théâtral « Zolotoï Sofit » de Saint-Pétersbourg. Le chorégraphe Vladimir Varnava proposera une danse-improvisation sur l'escalier d'honneur du musée Fabergé. L'acteur Vladimir Kochevoï lira des poèmes d'hiver d'Alexandre Pouchkine et de Iossif Brodsky.  Le trio composé par l'un des plus célèbres jeunes pianistes d'Allemagne, Nikolaus Rexrot, et par deux lauréats du concours international Tchaïkovski, la flûtiste Sophie Viland et le trompettiste mondialement connu Timour Martynov, interprétera des œuvres de Jean-Sébastien Bach et de Ludwig von Beethoven, dont le monde de la musique célèbre cette année le 250e anniversaire de la naissance. L'ensemble Renaissance Percussion des percussions du théâtre Mariinsky nous fera partager ses adaptations originales du fameux Jingle Bells et d'autres mélodies incontournables de Noël. Le talentueux boursier du Fonds « Novye Imena », Mikhaïl Pirojenko, pianiste âgé de dix ans, et d'autres lauréats de concours internationaux pour enfants et jeunes, participeront également au concert : Vassili Paoutov (trombone), 14 ans, Andreï Fedorov (trombone), 15 ans et Rouslan Porvin (piano). Le directeur artistique de ce projet est Nikolaus Rexrot (Allemagne).

Son excellence l'ambassadeur d'Allemagne en Russie, Dr. Géza Andrea von Geyr a prononcé une allocution de bienvenue : « Chers amateurs de musique ! Je suis enchanté que l'académie de musique germano-russe ait pu atteindre tant d'objectifs cette année aussi, en dépit des circonstances difficiles. Cette année était l'année de l'Allemagne en Russie. Et cette soirée s'inscrit dans le cadre de cette année, ainsi que dans celui de notre collaboration avec les " Saisons russes ", dont ce concert est le fruit. C'est un grand plaisir pour moi de vous accueillir pour la clôture musicale de cette année et je vous souhaite, ainsi qu'à vos amis et à vos proches, une Nouvelle année heureuse et un très Joyeux Noël ! »

Ce sont les intérieurs pittoresques du palais Narychkine-Chouvalov qui servent de scène au « Concert de Noël ». Le fait de se produire dans les murs du musée Fabergé constitue, pour ces artistes qui ont pourtant déjà connu les plus grandes salles de Russie et d'ailleurs, une première originale.

« Le concert que nous vous avons préparé est un événements à la fois unique et émouvant. C'est la première fois que je danse dans le musée Fabergé et c'est aussi ma première création chorégraphique. Les artistes et moi-même nous languissons du public et de la scène. Ce concert nous donne au moins la chance de partager et de vous offrir notre art », a remarqué Vladimir Varnava, chorégraphe, également le plus jeune lauréat du concours théâtral « Zolotaya Maska ».

Les spectateurs auront aussi droit à une vraie première : les artistes du théâtre Mariinsky vont danser pour la première fois une nouvelle chorégraphie, présentée sous forme d'extraits, du spectacle « Daphnis et Chloé », avec des éléments d'une mise en scène complètement nouvelle, sur une musique de Darius Milhaud, qui sera présentée dans sa totalité le 29 décembre prochain. De son côté, le chorégraphe et danseur Vladimir Varnava montrera sa danse-improvisation dans l'escalier d'honneur du musée.

Comme le notent les organisateurs, la préparation de ce concert a exigé un travail en bonne intelligence d'une équipe importante de metteurs en scène, d'opérateurs, d'ingénieurs du son, d'éclairagistes et de techniciens. L'enregistrement lui-même a duré plus de 15 heures.

Le « Concert de Noël » va faire partie d'une nouvelle activité d'envergure des « Saisons russes », qui consiste à créer son propre contenu vidéo afin de faire connaître aux utilisateurs d'Internet à l'étranger toute la diversité de la culture russe. C'est ainsi que cet hiver a été lancé le cycle des visites guidées vidéo Discovering Russia with Russian Seasons.

Le « Concert de Noël » est un projet commun des « Saisons russes » et de la société berlinoise RCCR Projects. Il participe au programme de l'Année de l'Allemagne en Russie et reçoit le soutien du Fonds « Novye Imena » d'Yvetta N. Voronova et du Musée Fabergé.

Début de la retransmission à 20h00, heure de Moscou.

216
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...