Solemn Ceremony Manneken Pis, the Symbol of Brussels, puts on a Russian Seasons Costume

International Cultural Project The “Russian Seasons” Russian Embassy to Belgium, Brussels City Hall, Russian Centre for Science and Culture
Solemn Ceremony  Manneken Pis, the Symbol of Brussels, puts on a Russian Seasons Costume
Share on social networks:
Start:
11:00
End:
14:00

INTERNATIONAL CULTURAL PROJECT 'RUSSIAN SEASONS' TO PRESENT COSTUME FOR MANNEKEN PIS

One of the major iconic sights of the Belgian capital the famous Manneken Pis Fountain Statue will be dressed in the costume of 'Russian Seasons'. This action is going to be the hightlight of the international cultural project 'Russian Seasons' in Belgium; to recap, in 2020, the project takes place in two other countries, France and Luxembourg.

'Manneken Pis', the statue of urinating boy, is one of the main attractions of Brussels. The tradition of dressing 'Manneken Pis' emerged more than three hundred years ago, when in 1698, the governor of the Spanish Netherlands, Maximilian Emmanuel, dressed up the figurine in clothes for the first time. Henceforth, Manneken Pis has tried on more than 1,000 costumes donated by presidents, prime ministers of states, as well as representatives of various peoples and organizations. The participation of foreign countries in this spectacular Belgian tradition takes place only on very important occasions, which makes the campaign in cooperation with the Russian party particularly significant. The ceremony of dressing the statue in Brussels in the costume of 'Russian Seasons', in cooperation with the Russian Centre for Science and Culture and with the support of the Russian Embassy, will bring the representatives of two cultures closer together, in delivering a worthy continuation of this long tradition.

'The year 2020 has become a challenge for us all, as we had to reschedule and cancel many events, adjust plans for further activities and begin to adapt to new conditions. We are extremely grateful to the Belgian party for this chance to participate in such a cherished national tradition as the Manneken Pis dressing. The costume of 'Russian Seasons' is the result of an extensive teamwork. Inspired by the original theatrical costume, we added some new, modern details and created our own, unique outfit. Respect for the past and relevance to the present are among our top priorities,' comments Alexey Lebedev, Director of the 'Russian Seasons' INPO.

The ceremony of presenting the Russian costume by the Russian Embassy to the Belgian authorities will take place at the Brussels City Hall; it will be followed by the ceremonial procession crowned by the 'dressing' of the Brussels icon in the costume of 'Russian Seasons'. Subsequently, the dressing piece will become part of the permanent exhibition at the Museum of Brussels that stores all the costumes presented to the city in a dedicated hall.

'Modern Belgians show great interest in Russian culture, which is certainly due to those projects that actively introduce foreign audiences to the gems of Russian art. In this respect, 'Russian Seasons' provide an excellent example. So far, we keep in secret the costume itself, it should come as a surprise to everyone, but it is worth saying that its image is inspired by the work of great Diaghilev, Fokin, Bakst,' remarks Director of the Russian Centre for Science and Culture in Brussels by V. G. Bunin.

The costume design is based on the costume for a character from Maurice Ravel's one-act ballet 'Daphnis and Chloe', the production of playwright and choreographer Mikhail Fokin and stage designer Lev Bakst, an avant-garde artist. Emblematic of Ballets Russes, the 'Daphnis and Chloe' ballet was commissioned by Sergei Diaghilev in order to be presented to foreign audiences. The production premiered on 8 June 1912 in Paris and amazed the audience with the company's dancing mastery and sophistication of stage design. The epitome of the project itself, the costume made by 'Russian Seasons' refers to history, by embodying the aesthetics of the Russian avant-garde art.

The international cultural project 'Russian Seasons' revives the tradition established more than a hundred years ago by Sergei Diaghilev, of presenting the best of Russia's cultural heritage to the general public worldwide. Today, the project has become a catalyst for qualitative change of cultural and humanitarian relations on the global scale.

More information is available on the official website: http://russianseasons.org/

Reference information:

'Russian Seasons' is a grand-scale project focused on the introduction of Russian cultural traditions to European audiences.

In 2017, 'Russian Seasons' took place in Japan and brought 250 high-profile events to 40 cities of the country. In 2018, 'Russian Seasons' swept Italy, by staging 310 events in 74 cities. In 2019, 'Russian Seasons' presented 437 events in 90 cities of Germany. In 2020, "Russian Seasons" are being held in France, Belgium, and Luxembourg.

Links to the Project's online resources:

http://www.russianseasons.org  − the Festival's official website

www.facebook.com/russianseasonsinfrance2020  − the Facebook community

@russian.seasons  − the official Instagram account of the project

https://vk.com/russian.seasons  − the official VK page

https://ok.ru/group/59076550524988  − the official OK page

Media Contacts

media@russianseasons.org


 

 

2775
RSS
No comments yet. Be the first to add a comment!
Loading...

Cérémonie d'inauguration du Manneken Pis, le symbole de Bruxelles, habillé en costume des « Saisons russes »

Projet culturel international « Les Saisons russes » Ambassade de Russie en Belgique, Hôtel de ville de Bruxelles, Centre culturel et scientifique de Russie à Bruxelles
Cérémonie d'inauguration du Manneken Pis, le symbole de Bruxelles, habillé en costume des « Saisons russes »
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux:
Début:
11:00
Fin:
14:00

LE PROJET CULTUREL INTERNATIONAL « LES SAISONS RUSSES » PRÉSENTENT UN COSTUME POUR LA STATUE DU « PETIT HOMME QUI PISSE »

L'un des principaux symboles de la capitale belge, la fameuse statue-fontaine « Manneken-Pis », sera habillé du costume des « Saisons russes ». Cet événement sera l'un des symboles phares du projet culturel international « Les Saisons russes » en Belgique, qui se déroule dans deux autres pays simultanément en 2020 : la France et le Luxembourg.

Le Manneken-Pis est l'une des principales attractions de Bruxelles. La tradition consistant à habiller la statue remonte à trois cents ans, lorsqu'en 1698, le gouverneur des Pays-Bas espagnols, Maximilien-Emmanuel de Bavière, habille la statue pour la première fois. Depuis, le Manneken-Pis a revêtu plus de 1 000 costumes offerts par des présidents, des premiers ministres étrangers, ainsi que par des représentants de différents peuples et organisations. Les pays étrangers participent à cette belle tradition belge pour des occasions solennelles uniquement, ce qui donne un caractère particulièrement fort à cette collaboration russe. La cérémonie d'habillage du costume des « Saisons russes » sur la statue, organisée en collaboration avec le Centre culturel et scientifique de Russie et avec le soutien de l'ambassade de Russie, se veut à la fois un témoignage du renforcement des liens entre les cultures des deux pays, et la continuation d'une ancienne tradition.

« L'année 2020 s'est transformée en défi pour nous, il a fallu reporter et annuler bien des événements, rectifier nos projets d'avenir et s'adapter à de nouvelles conditions. Nous sommes extrêmement reconnaissants aux autorités Belges de nous avoir donné la possibilité de participer à une tradition nationale aussi importante que l'habillage du Manneken-Pis. Le costume des « Saisons russes » est le résultat des efforts soutenus d'une large équipe. Prenant notre inspiration dans l'originalité du costume de théâtre, nous avons ajouté une touche de nouveauté et de modernité, afin de créer un costume unique. Le respect des traditions et la modernité constituent, aujourd'hui, l'une de nos grandes priorités », commente Alexeï Lebedev, directeur de l'association « Les Saisons russes ».

La cérémonie de remise du costume, don de l'ambassade de Russie aux autorités belges, aura lieu à la mairie de Bruxelles, et sera suivie du départ de la procession solennelle qui s'achèvera par l'habillage du symbole de Bruxelles avec le costume des « Saisons russes ». Le costume fera ensuite partie de l'exposition permanente du musée de Bruxelles, dans la salle où l'on conserve tous les costumes offerts à la ville.

« Les Belges d'aujourd'hui montrent un très grand intérêt pour la culture russe et c'est sans aucun doute le mérite des projets qui s'efforcent activement de faire connaître, au public du monde entier, les chefs-d'œuvre de l'art russe. En ce sens, " Les Saisons Russes " sont une illustration exemplaire.  Nous ne dévoilons pas encore le costume, ce sera une surprise pour tous, mais précisons néanmoins qu'il est inspiré par l'art des grands Diaghilev, Fokine et Bakst » déclare Véra Bounina, directrice du Centre culturel et scientifique de Russie à Bruxelles.

Le design du costume s'inspire des motifs du costume du ballet en un acte de Maurice Ravel, « Daphnis et Chloé », dont Michel Fokine a été le scénariste et chorégraphe, et Léon Bakst le créateur des décors et des costumes. Le ballet « Daphnis et Chloé », emblème des « Saisons russes », a été créé sur commande de Serge de Diaghilev pour être montré au public étranger. La première a eu lieu le 8 juin 1912 à Paris et a ébloui les spectateurs par l'excellence de la troupe et le raffinement artistique du spectacle. Le costume créé par les « Saisons russes » fait référence à l'histoire, fait la synthèse de l'esthétique de l'avant-garde russe et incarne le projet lui-même.

Le projet international « Les Saisons russes » renouvelle la tradition instaurée, il y a plus de cent ans, par Serge de Diaghilev, avec pour objectif de montrer au public mondial ce qui se fait de mieux dans la culture russe. Aujourd'hui, ce projet est le catalyseur de changements qualitatifs dans les liens culturels et humanitaires à l'intérieur de l'espace mondial.

Retrouvez davantage d'informations sur le site officiel :http://russianseasons.org/

Renseignements :

« Les Saisons russes » est un projet de grande ampleur destiné à présenter la culture russe au public étranger.

En 2017, « Les Saisons russes » ont été organisées à haut niveau au Japon, avec 250 événements dans 40 villes. En 2018, « Les Saisons russes » ont conquis l'Italie, couvrant 310 manifestations dans 74 villes. En 2019, 437 manifestations des « Les Saisons russes » ont eu lieu dans 90 villes d'Allemagne. En cette année 2020, les « Saisons russes » se déroulent à la fois en France, en Belgique et au Luxembourg.

Liens vers les ressources en ligne du projet :

http://www.russianseasons.org  − site officiel du festival

www.facebook.com/russianseasonsinfrance2020  − communauté Facebook

@russian.seasons  − projet officiel sur Instagram

https://vk.com/russian.seasons  − page officielle VK

https://ok.ru/group/59076550524988  − page officielle OK

Contacts médias

Envoyez un courriel à : media@russianseasons.org

 

888
RSS
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!
Загрузка...