About us

 

Russian Centre for Science and Culture was established to support humanitarian cooperation between Russia and Belgium, and Europe generally. Our goal is to ensure dialogue between our societies. We tell about Russia, its culture, history, science, technology, land and people. The major objective of the Centre is to support and promote the Russian Language and Russian education. We cooperate with our fellow countrymen in Belgium and implement youth programmes.

The Centre is housed in the group of 19th-century buildings, a 15 minutes’ walk from Grand-Place. It includes exhibition halls, a conference room, a concert hall, training classes and a library. It hosts historical and art exhibitions, concerts, performances, film screenings and festivals. Russian and foreign teachers conduct master classes and presentations and give lectures.

 

Concerts. Exhibitions. Performances

Each year our Center hosts more than a hundred cultural events: concerts and performances by well-known professional and amateur groups, creative evenings, exhibitions of famous artists and photographers. Follow the program on our website and group on Facebook.

 

Language school

The most important area of our work is the Language School. Our teachers are certified specialists with rich experience. We teach Russian as a foreign language at all levels of the European system of knowledge of foreign languages from A1 to C2 - both in groups (up to 10 people) and individually. The School’s certification centre organizes exams and issues official Russian language diplomas recognized in the EU. In our School we have unique special thematic courses of Russian literature, history, language of the press, business Russian and modern culture of Russia.

Groups of French and Dutch languages are also based on the Russian language (level A1).

 

Сinema Club

We are waiting all Russian film lovers in our Cinema Club! On big screen you will see the latest Russian films – blockbusters, thrillers and comedies, screen versions of famous Russian books and classic Soviet films, as well as the most interesting documentaries, all in the original language with English or French sub-titles.
 

Lecture Centre

We invite you to our Lecture Centre! You will hear lectures of Russian and foreign experts on a wide range of subjects. Lectures in Russian, French, English and Dutch are given on a regular basis.

Lectures included in the programme:

- history of art

- history of literature and philology

- philosophy

- culture of Russia and Russia's numerous peoples

- history and present-day life of Russia

- international relations

and many others!
 

Master classes

Want to try your hand in something new and unusual? To cook an ethnic – Russian or exotic cuisine – meal, to paint a picture together with a pro painter, to learn to dance a ballroom or a modern dance, to delve into the world of photography and music… This is the time to do it! Our team of experts is waiting for you!


LitCafe

If you love literature or want to have a deeper knowledge of Russian culture, you are welcomed to our literary soirees, where reputable experts and special book exhibitions prepared for every discussion will help you unravel mysteries hidden in books and learn more about masterpieces’ authors and writing process. We also invite our kid readers to enter the world of fairy tales and poetry in our LitCafeshka!

 

Library

Do you know that we have the largest Russian-language library of Benelux? To make certain, now you do not need to visit our Centre, as we have aggregated all our books in an electronic catalogue. Choose, reserve and read!

 

You can find relevant information on our events, language school, education programmes, study placement, and new Russian fiction on our website and Facebook and Instagram pages.

6704

О нас

Российский Центр науки и культуры создан для поддержки гуманитарного сотрудничества между Россией и Бельгией, а также Европой в целом. Мы работаем для того, чтобы обеспечить диалог наших обществ. Мы рассказываем о России, ее культуре, истории, науке, технологиях, земле и людях. Важнейшие задачи Центра - поддержка и продвижение русского языка и российского образования. Мы работаем с соотечественниками в Бельгии и реализуем молодежные программы.

Центр располагается в комплексе зданий XIX века в 15 минутах ходьбы от главной площади Брюсселя - Гран-Плас. Он включает в себя выставочные залы, конференц-зал, концертный зал, учебные классы и библиотеку. Здесь проводятся концерты, художественные и исторические выставки, спектакли, кинопоказы и праздники. Российские и зарубежные преподаватели проводят у нас мастер-классы и презентации, читают лекции.

 

Концерты. Выставки. Спектакли

Каждый год в нашем Центре проходит больше сотни культурных мероприятий: концерты и спектакли известных профессиональных коллективов и любительских групп, творческие вечера, выставки именитых художников и фотографов. Следите за программой на нашем сайте и группе на Фейсбуке.

 

Языковая школа

Важнейшее направление нашей работы – Языковая школа РЦНК. Наши преподаватели – дипломированные специалисты с богатым опытом. Мы преподаем русский язык как иностранный (РКИ) на всех уровнях Европейской системы владения иностранными языками от А1 до С2 - как в группах (до 10 чел.), так и индивидуально. Центр сертификации Школы организует экзамены и выдает официальные дипломы владения русским языком, признаваемые в ЕС. Только в нашей Школе читаются специальные тематические курсы по русской литературе, истории, языку прессы, бизнес-русскому и современной культуре России.

Работают также группы французского и нидерландского языков с опорой на русский язык (уровень А1).

 

Киноклуб

Ждём всех любителей российского кинематографа в нашем киноклубе! На большом экране вы сможете увидеть новинки российских кинотеатров, блокбастеры, триллеры и комедии, экранизации знаменитых русских произведений и классику советского кино! А еще самые интересные документальные ленты. Все фильмы – на языке оригинала с английскими или французскими субтитрами.

 

Лекторий

Приглашаем вас в наш Лекторий! Вы услышите выступления российских и зарубежных экспертов на самый широкий спектр тем. Лекции проходят регулярно на русском, французском, английском и нидерландском языках.

В программе лекции по:

- истории искусств

- истории литературы и филологии

- философии

- культуре России и её многочисленных народов

- истории и современной жизни России

- международным отношениям

и по многим другим темам!

 

Мастер-классы

Давно хотели попробовать себя в чём-то новом и необычном? Приготовить блюдо народной кухни - русской или экзотической, нарисовать картину в паре с профессиональным художником, разучить бальный или современный танец, погрузиться в мир фотографии и музыки… Если не сейчас – то когда? Наша команда профессионалов ждёт всех желающих!

 

ЛитКафе

Если вы любитель литературы или хотите глубже изучить русскую культуру, то добро пожаловать на наши литературные вечера! Разгадать тайну, спрятанную на страницах книг, узнать больше о жизни авторов и процессе создания шедевров литературы вам помогут признанные эксперты и специальные выставки книг, которые мы готовим к каждому обсуждению! Также мы приглашаем маленьких читателей окунуться в мир сказок и стихов в нашей «ЛитКафешке»!

 

Библиотека

Вы знаете, что у нас самая большая русскоязычная библиотека Бенилюкса? Для того, чтобы в этом убедиться, теперь даже не обязательно приходить к нам в Центр. Мы собрали все наши книги в электронном каталоге.

Выбирайте, бронируйте и читайте!

Всю актуальную информацию о мероприятиях, языковой школе, образовательных программах, стажировках, новинках русской художественной литературы вы найдете на нашем сайте, а также страницах в Facebook и Instagram.